It’s Only A Buggy…

…said my husband as he took the last ‘baby’ thing we owned to the charity shop.

It was only a buggy.

But it was confirmation that I would never push a buggy again.

Not that I want to really.

But that is not the point.

It was like a million memories of both the guys in that pushchair just flooded into my brain at once.

Awash with sentimentality now.

I used to be sad when they moved up a clothes size when they were babies.

Going from 9-12m to 12-18m felt like the worse jump.

From baby to toddler.

I have to try hard to fight that now and enjoy every single moment I share with them.

It’s so hard at this time of year though.

July brings the close of a school year and saying goodbye to their teachers.

School years whizz by so quick.

July is when it all comes to a head that they are growing and changing.

Brings a lump to my throat.

My beautiful niece leaves her primary school tomorrow.

I’m sure last time I looked she was only 8.

But as I tell myself all the time.

The only way to slow down the clock is to enjoy every single second you can with them.

So I have just decided.

We are going to write a summer holiday bucket list together.

And do as many of them as we can.

Making memories to keep forever.

You can’t take them to the charity shop.

It was only a buggy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

